Nesmith Library

Windham, New Hampshire

Please Call with Questions

General

This multi-disciplinary, general database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 and further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. Academic Search Premier is a great source for scholarly articles, and a good place to begin your research. 

Creativebug offers self-paced video classes covering all aspects of creative arts and crafts! Teach yourself something new, or enhance art and craft skills with ideas for new projects, as well as daily practice classes and suggestions. You're More Creative Than You Think!

General, business, consumer health articles, academic resources, plus sources for children and young adults, including, but not limited to, the following databases: AHFS Consumer Medication Information; ERIC (Education Resource Information Center); Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia; MAS Ultra - School Edition (high school student resources); Middle Search Plus (middle school student resources); Primary Search (elementary student school resources). Click on "All EBSCO Resources from NHewLINK" to access these, and other databases.

Explora for Kids is a research tool for elementary school students that enables a quick search of articles, essays, and primary source documents including journals, abstracts, magazines, newspapers, encyclopedias, dictionaries, books, biographies, and historical essays.

Explora for Libraries is a research tool for adults that enables a quick search of articles, essays, and primary source documents including journals, abstracts, magazines, newspapers, encyclopedias, dictionaries, books, biographies, and historical essays.

Explora for Middle and High School Students is a research tool for middle school and high school students that enables a quick search of articles, essays, and primary source documents including journals, abstracts, magazines, newspapers, encyclopedias, dictionaries, books, biographies, and historical essays.

Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,700 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps & flags. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.

The Merck Manuals are one of the world’s most widely used medical information resources. The Manuals have committed to making the best current medical information accessible by up to 3 billion health care professionals and patients on every continent. We believe that health information is a universal right and that every person is entitled to accurate and accessible medical information. We have a responsibility to protect, preserve and share the best current medical information to enable more informed decisions, enhance relationships between patients and professionals, and improve health care outcomes around the world. (Free Access)

"NewsBank consolidates current and archived information from thousands of newspaper titles, as well as newswires, web editions, blogs, videos, broadcast transcripts, business journals, periodicals, government documents and other publications. Using these online resources, researchers...can easily explore tens of millions of current and archived news articles and obituaries in order to pinpoint information from primary sources at the local, state, regional, national and international levels."

Use our Niche Academy Tutorials to learn to use our digital resources, as well as tech tools you can use across the web! View the tutorials for other resources on this page to help you get the most out of your library card!

This database holds the electronic versions of our Salem Press reference materials. Included in the collection are books on literature, history, science, health, and careers, with titles includingThe 50 States, Forensic Science, Adolescent Health and Wellness, Magill's Literary Annual, Defining Documents in American History, Great Events from History, and Great Lives from History.

chat loading...