all

Learn about 175 countries: their culture, customs, food, religion, language, maps, points of interest --- even recipes and crossword puzzles!

Learn about 175 countries: their culture, customs, food, religion, language, maps, points of interest --- even recipes and crossword puzzles!

Please visit Nesmith Library to use this resource, and try HeritageQuest Online and Fold3 for genealogy research from home - Discover your unique family history! This resource includes billions of records from around the world, including U.S., U.K., and Canadian census and vital records, immigration and passport records, periodicals and books, photos, and more.

Find contact information and more for almost 30 million businesses and 220 million residents. Ideal for sales leads, mailing lists, market research, employment opportunities, finding friends and relatives, and more.

Read, search, and browse articles and issues of the Boston Globe newspaper! Full text coverage: Jan 1, 1997 - present

Read, search, and browse articles and issues of the Chicago Tribune newspaper! Full text coverage: Dec 4, 1996 - present

Borrow ebooks and digital audiobooks. CloudLibrary makes it easy to discover the content you want to read. Whether on your browser, a tablet, or your smartphone, you can browse digital shelves curated by librarians, or filter by genres of interest to you. CloudLibrary is a service provided by the GMILCS consortium (originally funded with a Samuel P. Hunt Foundation Grant). There is no monthly limit for borrowing, but you may only have six (6) items checked out at a time. Items are not always available, so you may need to place a hold (we purchase digital copies which are checked out and returned by one patron at a time).

Borrow ebooks and digital audiobooks. CloudLibrary makes it easy to discover the content you want to read. Whether on your browser, a tablet, or your smartphone, you can browse digital shelves curated by librarians, or filter by genres of interest to you. CloudLibrary is a service provided by the GMILCS consortium (originally funded with a Samuel P. Hunt Foundation Grant). There is no monthly limit for borrowing, but you may only have six (6) items checked out at a time. Items are not always available, so you may need to place a hold (we purchase digital copies which are checked out and returned by one patron at a time).

Through LearningExpress, you can prep for the SAT, ACT, PSAT, and AP Exams. There are practice tests, tutorials, and Flash Review ebooks! Be sure to check out the section on writing a college admissions essay.

This LearningExpress database will help college students improve their skills. Under four broad categories (Math Skills, Reading Skills, Grammar and Writing Skills, and Science Skills), practice tests, tutorials, and ebook guides and exercises may help boost your scores. There are also test prep sections for the GRE and for college placement exams, such as Accuplacer and Asset.

This LearningExpress database will help college students improve their skills. Under four broad categories (Math Skills, Reading Skills, Grammar and Writing Skills, and Science Skills), practice tests, tutorials, and ebook guides and exercises may help boost your scores. There are also test prep sections for the GRE and for college placement exams, such as Accuplacer and Asset.

Creativebug offers self-paced video classes covering all aspects of creative arts and crafts! Teach yourself something new, or enhance art and craft skills with ideas for new projects, as well as daily practice classes and suggestions. You're More Creative Than You Think!

Creativebug offers self-paced video classes covering all aspects of creative arts and crafts! Teach yourself something new, or enhance art and craft skills with ideas for new projects, as well as daily practice classes and suggestions. You're More Creative Than You Think!

This resource provides free and interactive practice tests based on the New Hampshire driver's license manual. No registration information is collected, and the site is ad-free! Study for the permit test, the driver's license test, and the senior citizens' refresher test. Online driver's manuals, as well as practice tests, for car, truck, and motorcycle licenses! Accessibility features allows pages to be read aloud, translated into other languages, and magnified!

This resource provides free and interactive practice tests based on the New Hampshire driver's license manual. No registration information is collected, and the site is ad-free! Study for the permit test, the driver's license test, and the senior citizens' refresher test. Online driver's manuals, as well as practice tests, for car, truck, and motorcycle licenses! Accessibility features allows pages to be read aloud, translated into other languages, and magnified!

Fold3® features premier collections of original military records. These records include the stories, photos, and personal documents of the men and women who served in the military. Many of the records come from the U.S. National archives, The National Archives of the U.K. and other international records.

Formerly America's GenealogyBank - Easily search and browse millions of genealogies, obituaries, marriage and birth announcements, and more from 1706 to the present. Includes historical newspapers, books and documents, along with modern obituaries and the Social Security Death Index.

Borrow ebooks, digital audiobooks, music, movies, TV episodes, and comics. With your up to date Nesmith Library card, you will be able to download or stream books, audios, music, and movies to your smartphone or other device, or, to your computer.  Each library card can borrow up to five (5) items each month.  All content is immediately available, so there are no waiting lists!

Borrow ebooks, digital audiobooks, music, movies, TV episodes, and comics. With your up to date Nesmith Library card, you will be able to download or stream books, audios, music, and movies to your smartphone or other device, or, to your computer.  Each library card can borrow up to five (5) items each month.  All content is immediately available, so there are no waiting lists!

Whatever your goal, LearningExpress Library's resources will help you succeed. Each of our Learning Centers offers the practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, eBooks, and information you need to achieve the results you want—at school, at work, or in life. Looking to land a job? You'll find an entire Learning Center dedicated to helping you get the one that's right for you.

Whatever your goal, LearningExpress Library's resources will help you succeed. Each of our Learning Centers offers the practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, eBooks, and information you need to achieve the results you want—at school, at work, or in life. Looking to land a job? You'll find an entire Learning Center dedicated to helping you get the one that's right for you.

Borrow ebooks, digital audiobooks, and digital magazines. OverDrive access is provided by the library's membership in New Hampshire Downloadable Books. OverDrive provides a great browser and mobile experience with the Libby app: visit your app store to download Libby on your device, or use the classic NHDB OverDrive interface through your browser! There is no monthly limit for borrowing, but you may only have three (3) items checked out at a time. Items are not always available, so you may need to place a hold (we purchase digital copies which are checked out and returned by one patron at a time).

Borrow ebooks, digital audiobooks, and digital magazines. OverDrive access is provided by the library's membership in New Hampshire Downloadable Books. OverDrive provides a great browser and mobile experience with the Libby app: visit your app store to download Libby on your device, or use the classic NHDB OverDrive interface through your browser! There is no monthly limit for borrowing, but you may only have three (3) items checked out at a time. Items are not always available, so you may need to place a hold (we purchase digital copies which are checked out and returned by one patron at a time).

Read, search, and browse articles and issues of the Los Angeles Times newspaper! Full text coverage: Dec 4, 1996 - present

The Merck Manuals are one of the world’s most widely used medical information resources. The Manuals have committed to making the best current medical information accessible by up to 3 billion health care professionals and patients on every continent. We believe that health information is a universal right and that every person is entitled to accurate and accessible medical information. We have a responsibility to protect, preserve and share the best current medical information to enable more informed decisions, enhance relationships between patients and professionals, and improve health care outcomes around the world. (Free Access)

The Merck Manuals are one of the world’s most widely used medical information resources. The Manuals have committed to making the best current medical information accessible by up to 3 billion health care professionals and patients on every continent. We believe that health information is a universal right and that every person is entitled to accurate and accessible medical information. We have a responsibility to protect, preserve and share the best current medical information to enable more informed decisions, enhance relationships between patients and professionals, and improve health care outcomes around the world. (Free Access)

Read, search, and browse articles and issues of the New York Times newspaper! Full text coverage: Jun 1, 1980 - present

Read, search, and browse articles and issues of the New York Times Book Review! Full text coverage: Jan 3, 1988 - present

Read, search, and browse articles and issues of the New York Times Magazine! Full text coverage: Jan 5, 1997 - present

"NewsBank consolidates current and archived information from thousands of newspaper titles, as well as newswires, web editions, blogs, videos, broadcast transcripts, business journals, periodicals, government documents and other publications. Using these online resources, researchers...can easily explore tens of millions of current and archived news articles and obituaries in order to pinpoint information from primary sources at the local, state, regional, national and international levels."

"NewsBank consolidates current and archived information from thousands of newspaper titles, as well as newswires, web editions, blogs, videos, broadcast transcripts, business journals, periodicals, government documents and other publications. Using these online resources, researchers...can easily explore tens of millions of current and archived news articles and obituaries in order to pinpoint information from primary sources at the local, state, regional, national and international levels."

A reader's advisory resource for the K-8 reader! Find new books and authors to read. With NoveList K-8 you can search by series, find similar authors to those you are familiar with, and also search by reading level.

NoveList Plus makes recommendations for what to read next.  All the recommendations include an explanation as to why a particular selection might be appealing to the reader. NoveList Plus contains descriptions and recommendations for both fiction and narrative, nonfiction titles, and is appropriate for all ages from the youngest readers to adults. Additionally, NoveList Plus includes book discussion guides, thematic book lists, and reading and book oriented articles. Book groups and teachers will find these resources especially helpful.

NoveList Plus makes recommendations for what to read next.  All the recommendations include an explanation as to why a particular selection might be appealing to the reader. NoveList Plus contains descriptions and recommendations for both fiction and narrative, nonfiction titles, and is appropriate for all ages from the youngest readers to adults. Additionally, NoveList Plus includes book discussion guides, thematic book lists, and reading and book oriented articles. Book groups and teachers will find these resources especially helpful.

This is a portal to search all of our resources from ProQuest, including:

Coronavirus Research Database
Coronavirus Research Database
Publicly Available Content Database‎

Boston Globe‎   (1980 - current)
U.S. Major Dailies‎   (1980 - current)

U.S. Major Dailies includes Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post. Each of these can also be accessed separately.

This is a portal to search all of our resources from ProQuest, including:

Coronavirus Research Database
Coronavirus Research Database
Publicly Available Content Database‎

Boston Globe‎   (1980 - current)
U.S. Major Dailies‎   (1980 - current)

U.S. Major Dailies includes Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post. Each of these can also be accessed separately.

This database holds the electronic versions of our Salem Press reference materials. Included in the collection are books on literature, history, science, health, and careers, with titles includingThe 50 States, Forensic Science, Adolescent Health and Wellness, Magill's Literary Annual, Defining Documents in American History, Great Events from History, and Great Lives from History.

This database holds the electronic versions of our Salem Press reference materials. Included in the collection are books on literature, history, science, health, and careers, with titles includingThe 50 States, Forensic Science, Adolescent Health and Wellness, Magill's Literary Annual, Defining Documents in American History, Great Events from History, and Great Lives from History.

This database holds the electronic versions of our Salem Press reference materials. Included in the collection are books on literature, history, science, health, and careers, with titles includingThe 50 States, Forensic Science, Adolescent Health and Wellness, Magill's Literary Annual, Defining Documents in American History, Great Events from History, and Great Lives from History.

This database holds the electronic versions of our Salem Press reference materials. Included in the collection are books on literature, history, science, health, and careers, with titles includingThe 50 States, Forensic Science, Adolescent Health and Wellness, Magill's Literary Annual, Defining Documents in American History, Great Events from History, and Great Lives from History.

This database holds the electronic versions of our Salem Press reference materials. Included in the collection are books on literature, history, science, health, and careers, with titles includingThe 50 States, Forensic Science, Adolescent Health and Wellness, Magill's Literary Annual, Defining Documents in American History, Great Events from History, and Great Lives from History.

Having trouble in geometry? Need to brush up on history or spelling? This LearningExpress database will help any student improve their school skills. Broken down into three broad age categories (Elementary, Middle, and High School), each grouping has sub-categories such as, Math Skills, Reading Comprehension Skills, Writing and Grammar Skills, Statistics Skills, and many more! There is even a section to help you prep for high school entrance exams!

Having trouble in geometry? Need to brush up on history or spelling? This LearningExpress database will help any student improve their school skills. Broken down into three broad age categories (Elementary, Middle, and High School), each grouping has sub-categories such as, Math Skills, Reading Comprehension Skills, Writing and Grammar Skills, Statistics Skills, and many more! There is even a section to help you prep for high school entrance exams!

Read, search, and browse articles and issues of the The Wall Street Journal newspaper! Full text coverage: Jan 2, 1984 - present

Read, search, and browse articles and issues of the The Wall Street Journal newspaper! Full text coverage: Jan 2, 1984 - present

Read, search, and browse articles and issues of the Washington Post newspaper! Full text coverage: Dec 4, 1996 - present

This is a portal to search all of the newspapers included in the U.S. Major Dailies database. U.S. Major Dailies includes Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post. Each of these can also be accessed separately.

This is a portal to search all of the newspapers included in the U.S. Major Dailies database. U.S. Major Dailies includes Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post. Each of these can also be accessed separately.

This is a portal to search all of the newspapers included in the U.S. Major Dailies database. U.S. Major Dailies includes Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post. Each of these can also be accessed separately.