Magazines and Journals
Read, search, and browse articles and issues of the Boston Globe newspaper! Full text coverage: Jan 1, 1997 - present
Read, search, and browse articles and issues of the Chicago Tribune newspaper! Full text coverage: Dec 4, 1996 - present
Formed as an independent, nonprofit organization in 1936, Consumer Reports serves consumers through unbiased product testing and ratings, research, journalism, public education, and advocacy. Across everything we do, Consumer Reports unites impartial, trustworthy guidance with nearly eight decades of unwavering commitment to helping consumers make informed decisions.
Borrow ebooks, digital audiobooks, and digital magazines. OverDrive access is provided by the library's membership in New Hampshire Downloadable Books. OverDrive provides a great browser and mobile experience with the Libby app: visit your app store to download Libby on your device, or use the classic NHDB OverDrive interface through your browser! There is no monthly limit for borrowing, but you may only have three (3) items checked out at a time. Items are not always available, so you may need to place a hold (we purchase digital copies which are checked out and returned by one patron at a time).
Read, search, and browse articles and issues of the Los Angeles Times newspaper! Full text coverage: Dec 4, 1996 - present
Read, search, and browse articles and issues of the New York Times newspaper! Full text coverage: Jun 1, 1980 - present
Read, search, and browse articles and issues of the New York Times Book Review! Full text coverage: Jan 3, 1988 - present
Read, search, and browse articles and issues of the New York Times Magazine! Full text coverage: Jan 5, 1997 - present
"NewsBank consolidates current and archived information from thousands of newspaper titles, as well as newswires, web editions, blogs, videos, broadcast transcripts, business journals, periodicals, government documents and other publications. Using these online resources, researchers...can easily explore tens of millions of current and archived news articles and obituaries in order to pinpoint information from primary sources at the local, state, regional, national and international levels."
This is a portal to search all of our resources from ProQuest, including:
Coronavirus Research Database
Coronavirus Research Database
Publicly Available Content Database
Boston Globe (1980 - current)
U.S. Major Dailies (1980 - current)
U.S. Major Dailies includes Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post. Each of these can also be accessed separately.
Read, search, and browse articles and issues of the The Wall Street Journal newspaper! Full text coverage: Jan 2, 1984 - present
Read, search, and browse articles and issues of the Washington Post newspaper! Full text coverage: Dec 4, 1996 - present
This is a portal to search all of the newspapers included in the U.S. Major Dailies database. U.S. Major Dailies includes Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post. Each of these can also be accessed separately.