Nesmith Library

Windham, New Hampshire

Curbside hours M-TH 10-7, Fri 10-4, Sat 10-3

Business Information

Access World News provides access to thousands of newspapers from around the world including the New Hampshire Union Leader (Manchester), The Telegraph (Nashua), the Boston Herald, USA Today, as well as other major metropolitan areas. Also included are many military newspapers, and articles from over 20 magazines, such as The New Yorker, Newsweek, Parenting, Popular Science, and Smithsonian.

Find contact information and more for almost 30 million businesses and 220 million residents. Ideal for sales leads, mailing lists, market research, employment opportunities, finding friends and relatives, and more.

General, business, consumer health articles, academic resources, plus sources for children and young adults, including, but not limited to, the following databases: AHFS Consumer Medication Information; ERIC (Education Resource Information Center); Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia; MAS Ultra - School Edition (high school student resources); Middle Search Plus (middle school student resources); Primary Search (elementary student school resources). Click on "All EBSCO Resources from NHewLINK" to access these, and other databases.

Navigate legal matters of all kinds with reliable “how-to” information and thousands of federal, multi-state and state-specific legal forms, including: Business and corporations, Patents, copyrights and trademarks, Family affairs and divorce, Property and real estate, Immigration and travel, Rights and disputes, Money and financial planning, and Wills and estate planning.

Get exclusive full text for many of the top consumer small business reference books. Small Business Reference Center contains hundreds of full-text reference books and full-text magazines. Many of the full-text reference books are provided through Nolo, the nation’s oldest and most-respected provider of legal information for consumers and small businesses. This database provides the everyday user with the necessary tools and detailed “how-to” instructions to independently address a wide range of small business topics, including: Buying/selling a business, Managing employees, Writing a business plan, Understanding legal information, Marketing a business, and much more!

"NewsBank consolidates current and archived information from thousands of newspaper titles, as well as newswires, web editions, blogs, videos, broadcast transcripts, business journals, periodicals, government documents and other publications. Using these online resources, researchers...can easily explore tens of millions of current and archived news articles and obituaries in order to pinpoint information from primary sources at the local, state, regional, national and international levels."

chat loading...