Summer Reading Program 2011: One World, Many Stories

Click on the Program Titles Below for More Details! 

Date Time Event/Ages Register Beginning : Photos Posted
Thursday, June 23 1 - 3 pm *Kick-Off Party for all ages! No registration necessary.Drop in anytime!

YES

Wednesday, June 29 10:30 am "The Boston Bubble Guy"  / ages 5 and up Register beginning June 15

YES

Fri & Sat, July 1 & 2 All day 4th of July Take-Home Craft Available at Circ Desk while supplies last  
Wednesday, July 6 1 - 3 pm Drop-In Craft for 4 year olds and up Drop in

YES

Thursday, July 7  10 am Fusion Beach Craft and Sun Catchers for ages 7 and up Register beginning June 24

YES

Monday, July 11 1 pm Japanese Fans in Watercolor for ages 6 and up Register beginning June 27  
Tuesday, July 12 1 pm LEGO Mania for all ages Drop in  
Tuesday, July 12 6:30 pm Skunk Zoo Story Time, craft, snack & book signing for all ages Register beginning June 28th  
Wednesday, July 13 1 - 3 pm Drop-In Craft for 4 year olds and up Drop in  
Thursday, July 14 11 am World Class Frisbee Show and Playshop Register beginning June 30

YES

Monday, July 18 1 pm Italian Mosaic Art tile squares for ages 6 and up Register beginning July 5

YES

Monday, July 18 4 pm Movie Matinee for all ages, G-Rated No registration necessary

 

Tuesday, July 19 10 am *Kindermusik "Around the World" with Miss Rose for ages 1 - 3 Register beginning July 5

YES

Tuesday, July 19 1 pm *Kindermusik "Around the World" with Miss Rose for ages 4 - 6 Register beginning July 5

YES

Wednesday, July 20 10:30 am *Lindsay and Her Puppet Pals for ages 5 & up; families welcome Register beginning July 6  
Wednesday, July 20 1-3 pm Drop-In Craft for 4 year olds and up Drop in  
Thursday, July 21 11 am Barbara Bald "Animals in Your Backyard for ages 5 and up Register beginning July 7

 

Monday, July 25 5:30 pm Pizza & Movie Night for ages 8 & up (entering 3rd grade & up) Register beginning July 11

 

Tuesday, July 26 10:30 am *Granite State Zoo: "World Full of Wild Tails" for ages 5 and up Register beginning July 12  
Wednesday, July 27 10-11am Drop-In Story Hour for ages 3-6 Drop in

 

Wednesday, July 27 1-3 pm Drop-In Craft for 4 year olds and up Drop in

 

Thursday, July 28 10 am *Toddler Time Kindermusik : "Choo, Choo Express" for ages 2-5 Register beginning July 14

 

Tuesday, August 2 1 pm MYSTIC DRUMZ for Kindergarten through Grade 5 Register beginning July 19  
Wednesday, August 3 10-11am Drop-In Story Hour for ages 3 to 6 Drop in  
Monday, August 8 1-3 pm LEGO Mania for all ages Drop in  
Tuesday, August 9 10 am *YogaPlay with Annika Kleschinsky "Mommy & Me" ages 2-5 Register beginning July 26  
Tuesday, August 9 11 am *YogaPlay with Annika Kleschinsky for ages 6 - 10 Register beginning July 26  
Wednesday, Aug. 10 10:30am *NH Audubon presents "Raptor Rapture" for ages 5 and up Register beginning July 27  
Thursday, August 11 10:30 am Celebrate reading with Dora the Explorer for ages 3-6 Register beginning July 28  
Tuesday, Aug. 16 10:30am Ronald McDonald's Reading Adventure Show for ages 3 and up Register beginning August 2

 

Wed., August 17 6 pm *End of Summer Readinig Program Celebration with Wayne from Maine! For ALL AGES No registration necessary  
    * Made possible by the Friends of the Library of Windham